2008-02-04

Pats lost *Boo Hoo* *cry* *tear*

Ok, I�m over it .. I think *sniff*

It was one hell of a ride and it seems almost a shame to not go home with the ultimate prize after a season like that. It�s also going to be a shame that they�ll be known for their losing and not their winning. I mean 18 in a row is phenomenal. I do have to give chops where chops are worthy though. Shutting down Brady like that was just unheard of. I can�t believe the Giants were able to hammer him like that.

Of course Connecticut raised Fred is grinning ear to ear. He�s been a fan since day one. We watched the last quarter from home and it�s a good thing because the Moose members would have murdered him as he was a hootin� and a hollerin�. Heck, they had fake tattoo�s on their faces and arms and everywhere and enough food to feed an army. It was a good time until the 4th quarter and when we made that touchdown with only 2 minutes and some seconds to spare I was sure that was it, but nooooooooo!

Then we couldn�t even move it into kicking distance to even it up. I have to say that it was one of the best Superbowls I�ve ever watched. What a fight! That was football like you never see it. Losing team or not that was a great game!


I finally downloaded a game or two to my phone. I have Guitar Hero and Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader. I�m having a blast with both of them. I should have done this a long time ago!


Previous < < | > > Next


Pats Lost