2008-02-14

Since no one has lambasted me for talking politics and I certainly learn from my commenter's I'm going to continue for a bit when I find something interesting:

I'm glad that I'm not the only one seeing smoke and mirrors when it comes to Obama. Now that McCain has noticed too (see McCain's quotes pasted below) I think Obama is going to be singularly surprised when he has to say something of substance. I think the Republicans are salivating at the chance to bring up substantial topics that require a stand. I just wish this would have been clearer before he defeats Hilary (who is clear on her issues) and gives McCain an easy walk to the White House. You can't exist forever on feel good politics and rhetoric. I'm surprised Obama's pulled the wool over people's eyes as long and as thoroughly as he has.



McCain gets it right on Obama

Sen. John McCain accused White House rival Sen. Barack Obama, on Wednesday of offering sweeping rhetoric and broad generalities in his run for president.

"There's going to come a time when we're going to have to get into specifics," McCain, the presumptive Republican nominee, told reporters in Washington.

"I have not observed every speech he has given obviously, but they are singularly lacking in specifics."

"To encourage a country with only rhetoric rather than sound and proven ideas that trust in the strength and courage of free people is not a promise of hope," McCain said in his victory speech Tuesday night. "It is a platitude."



I know some people took McCain's call for staying in Iraq 100 years, if need be, very seriously instead understanding how a presence there may be required as a long term solution just as we have bases in Saudi, the Philippines and many other foreign places if it stabilizes the area or gives us a strategic edge for the safety of America. What I wonder is how Obama will answer to the problem of what he will do when the enemy takes advantage of the retreat he orders as our President.


And with that said how about some baseball talk. What in hell is our government doing by accusing and holding hearings and pointing fingers as if they were proven facts and not a bunch of hearsay. Why are we wasting our money on what should be a police action if it's illegal?

Does anyone here really care who's lying?

Does anyone here think these Witch hunts hearings are the proper venue for unproven hearsay McCarthyist accusations that can ruin reputations?


And more importantly does anyone here remember Feep? It was a local Boston show I watched as a kid and I completely forgot about it until a local radio show jogged my memory this morning and boy did I get a good laugh when I remembered.


Know what else? Fred gave me diamond earrings for Valentines Day. They're exactly what I wanted and I will never remove them from my ears so I won't lose them Like I did the pair my Daughter gave me for my graduation from college. they aren't the biggest but I didn't want the biggest. I got the shiniest!


Previous < < | > > Next


Feep & Diamonds