2009-02-27

It�s been a long time since I�ve posted. My Gold membership is coming up for renewal and I�m of two minds about it at this point, but I probably will renew. I like having the choice.

The holidays went well and now I�m starting to concentrate on Fred�s and my wedding. I�ve rented an outdoor pavilion, I�ve hired a great band and I think I�ve found a caterer and a bartender. I�m happy with how my casual wedding is going so far. I�ve also found a JP who seems to have a very nice and very short ceremony, which suits me just fine.

In January I joined a gym and finally got serious about losing weight so I�m not a cow of a bride. I�ve lost ten pounds and hope to God I can keep going in the downward direction. Although this morning I quit this murderous aerobic group session 30 minutes into the hour but if I�d stayed any longer I think they would have found out what the defibrillation paddles are for. I�ll try it again but WOWZER was that hard!

I�ve been lifting weights which is something you can sneak up on by gradually adding weights unlike the energizer bunny aerobics people. I can feel that I�m stronger and I am very happy that I�m trying to do this the healthy way this time even though a ten pound loss still has me at 174 pounds so I still have work ahead of me.

With the economy in the shape it�s in we may have to postpone the honeymoon trip we�d planned out to Mt Rushmore and then over to Yellowstone but I don�t mind. If that�s the worst thing that happens to me in an economy this bad then I�m still the luckiest person around.

I have my health. I�m in love. I have someone I absolutely trust and my family is doing well. My youngest attains her Masters degree this June. My oldest is also taking night classes and everyone is in great health. I�m blessed.

The wine & cheese store I want to open is going very slow with the attorney but since I don�t want to open until June I�m good with that too.

Today is warm but very windy so I�m hunkering down with a quilt and watching What Not to Wear. Life is good :)


Previous < < | > > Next


Feb