2008-03-04

The past few days have been VERY busy. A high school friend is in town and we�ve been trying to get together. I only have today and possibly tomorrow to accomplish this because I have my surgery Thursday (getting the lower lids done this time) and I�ll be out of it with general anesthesia that day and look like Frankenstein for a few afterwards.

It was my Grandson�s Birthday party the other night and, with money previously saved, he had enough for an X-Box 360. His grandfather on his father�s side was mad that he�d spend that much money on a game and wanted him to save it. Me? I drove him to the mall, let him buy it and then bought him Rock Band.

OMG is that FUN!!!! But I think I�m in trouble with the other Grandparents at the moment.

While I was at work I got an email from Fred that he hadn�t wired for the built in microwave correctly and he had to cut into my cabinets and my new wall!

*heart attack*

It all came out all right though. Take a look:

Fred also lowered some shelves for my new built in china cabinet and now Grandma�s china has a new, pretty home

Here�s a view looking down the length of my kitchen. You saw this view a couple days ago loaded with boxes. Notice the pretty railing on the top of the cabinets. I think it�s so nautical and beachy looking.

The counter top gets measured today. Until then I have a piece of plywood for a counter top and most of it is open. What I simply love is this new cabinet. It has drawers that slide out with all the old, heavy counter top hogs. This makes all my appliances so accessible. I love it! I can get to my slow cooker or my bread machine with a simple slider instead of hogging up my counter top or other needed storage or being stored in the cellar where it�s just a bother to get.

And finally the cutest doggy alive. He loves his pillow and his blanky. He�s so cute and small that he�s also taken to sunning in my picture window like a cat. I think it�s hilarious!


Previous < < | > > Next


Busy Me!