2009-05-13

Well, the shop finally has workman�s comp insurance and a new building insurance that is half the price. We�re going to lease the building that my Father used to live in and I�m coming up to speed on filling out 941�s and WR-1�s forms,, proformas and quotes, invoices and shipping. I was definitely not born to be a bookkeeper.

Although, for a failing company, I just put out a ticket for a 25K shipment and another for 19K. We have another new machine within a couple weeks for about 9K. I think his former bookkeeper sometimes sabotaged him. It took a lot of money to straighten out the mess we found but it should be smoother sailing from now on.

I forgot how hellish it is to work and do your social duties, like keeping a home, and keeping a meeting with a friend. I have simultaneously told my friend that I would pre-walk a walkathon path, looking to mark the half way mark and told my father that I would bring him home tomorrow and do his wash. I�m double booking myself all the time and time off for a doctor�s appointment? Fugedaboudit.

For three years I�ve been able to do all the things for people that they couldn�t do easily because they worked. I�ve enjoyed it. I enjoy this new challenge too but I resent the lack of any free time to do �stuff�. Like wedding invitation orders, labeling, collecting addresses, mailing them, buying a runner, choosing colors, flowers, cake, center pieces, banners, creating a �set� to be married in, going for a dental cleaning, the cancer doctor, getting MRI�s and ultrasounds, attending school plays and friend�s weddings, doing my father�s errands, moving and wash. I�m perpetually in a state of anxiety.

I miss a good nap or babysitting the grandkids in my daughter�s pool.

Hey! Someone had to do it!
I'm not getting too much sympathy. Am I?


Previous < < | > > Next


051309