2007-06-11

Okee dokey. You guys helped me on one thing maybe you can help me in another. I�m having a problem with pictures. As you know D�Land has a limit on not only the size picture you can upload but a limit on how much you can store here. In order to get the pictures down to under 100K in size I have to jump through hoops which makes it really time consuming to post pictures.

My laptop has a program called �image converter 2 plus� which is produced by Sony that came with my Sony Vaio laptop. It takes multiple pictures and down sizes them in a group. It was GREAT for my Mountain Jam pictures except that I STILL had to manipulate each one individually afterwards with Microsoft Picture It! Which has an option for picture quality vs. size. Even with that I may still have to crop it and I hate doing that with my ocean view shots or any scenery shot like the one below.

So here�s my question. Do you guys have some program that you use to do this so easily? I think some of you host your pictures off-site, such as photobucket, and then resize the photo with code (width=�500�). That would certainly save me a lot of time if it works but there is still uploading and code to do. boxx9000 especially, seems to put in pictures effortlessly and has a gazillion per post. It just took me about 45 minutes to process this ONE picture below manually and it�s the one that started this post. It seems to me if you guys can solve my off-site readership problems then maybe one of you has a better handle on this process than I do.

My roses are about to go into full bloom and I think this year will be a humdinger.

That brings up the other thing. I need a new format for this page. Displaying everything in this little box keeps my pictures to 400 pixels wide and that�s small. So if in your internet travels you find a water dragon that can be a banner up top of this page I can redesign this page to look better, you know something long and horizontally thin, very rectangular for along the top. I�ve seen some great water dragons but they are either a big square box or long & thin vertically and that limits my width again. I�ve seen some black & white sketches I could use as a background too but in the past when I�ve done that people with some vision problems have told me it�s hard to read. So ya, keep an eye out ok?

Thanks!


Previous < < | > > Next


Picture Problems