2007-07-18

7-18-07

Last I heard Fred is staying in Connecticut for a third night in a row. He�s cleaning his house for my arrival Monday evening when we start our road trip vacation. I guess his house was more than just cluttered and bordered on grimy. It had two men living in it for the last five years so I guess I can imagine it. It was his son�s idea as much as Fred�s. I�m kind of flattered that they want to make a good impression on me. It�s so sweet!

Right now I�m at my daughter�s house watching the 3 grandkids. We�re watching The Last Mimsy, which I adore. I�m a kid at heart and I love these movies full of wonder and hope where a child saves the world.

It�s a good thing I brought it too because today is too cool for the pool but it�s supposed to hit 85 and humid today so maybe the overcast will burn off. This morning at 6AM found me outside watering and fertilizing the 30 odd tomato plants I planted around their yard and the sunflowers which I think the kids planted in the oddest places just to get rid of the seed. This is their first garden and I�m dying to see what they think of a 6 foot plant coming out of a window box. Hey! They did it, not me!

Tonight my youngest daughter and the three kids and me are all going to see Harry Potter. I�m so excited! PLUS I have them this Friday when the local bookstore is throwing a midnight Harry Potter party where they will sell the new book at FORTY PERCENT OFF! Whheeee! PLUS we�re all getting into the theater FREE because I have five free passes. Suhweet!


The Ex called to tell me that his dog got hit by a car when he let it run at 3AM. His GF is slowly finding out that he doesn�t take care of people places or things. He lost a dog on me like that too. You�d think he�d learn and if she thinks he�s going to make any provisions for her survival while he�s in jail, she�s crazy. He resents *feeding* her.

Anyways I drove him to court the other day and he goes to trial on all three charges (fake assault his GF charged him with, DUI one and DUI two) right in a row October 9th, 10th and 11th. I think he�ll probably be sentenced at that time and I will *FINALLY* get my bail money back. All 5000 dollars of it.

Since I took a loan on my 401Kfor Ron�s bail that I could no longer pay off when I was let go from my job, Fred lent me the money to pay it off so I wouldn�t owe taxes and penalties on it because it would have been considered disbursed to me. So when I get the bail I need to pay Fred back with it. I told him so and he knows I want a truck and camper or an RV so he wants to turn around and use it as a down payment on a truck that can tow a camper (with a bathroom and a refrigerator! No more watery coolers or outhouses!).

See how he is? He not only thought enough about me and my predicament to offer the money but when I pay it back he�s using it toward something *I* want. True I want to use it with him but still, its *my* dream. He�s a very special person to me.


Previous < < | > > Next


Clean House