2007-10-29

I have to laugh and shake my head in disbelief. My daughter and I had been looking at furniture this spring. She re-did her whole living room with new sofas, chairs, entertainment center's, tables, paint etc earlier this year. We looked at Jordan�s Furniture Store but declared it too expensive and went to Bob�s instead, where I also purchased a new Captain's Bed and matching bureau. We looked at a sign as we left Jordan�s Furniture and laughed to each other and declared, �Yeah, when pigs fly, that�s a safe bet, huh?�

I mean we waited 86 years the last time, right?

So here it is .. Don�t you wish you�d had a touch more faith? I do!


New England retailer Jordan�s Furniture is running a promotion tied to the unlikely chance of the Boston Red Sox winning the 2007 World Series. Customers who purchase a sofa, dining table, bed or other items by April 16 for delivery by the All-Star Game will get a full refund if the Sox go all the way. Sure, the Sox took the series in 2004, when the Yankees imploded in the playoffs, but we all know what a rare feat that was. So let�s assume Jordan�s won�t have to give away too many free sectionals.


YAAYAAAY RED SOX!!!!!!!!


Previous < < | > > Next


GO SOX!