2008-12-10

I tell you Florida has the greatest sunrises. Look at this:

Today we went to the Brevard County Zoo. It was small but pretty cool. I liked the birds best.

A black swan. I never saw a black swan before.


And they had a great Aviary. You had to check that there were no birds left clinging to you before you left it.


But they had lots of other animals including a nursing spotted jaguar with two kits and then we left there and had time to get to the Brevard Planetarium. This was a great day because we got to do two things in one day without hurrying and that made up for one of Fred�s sick days without stressing us out. Tomorrow we have rain but we also have nothing scheduled until 6PM where I meet a local artist that I just may spend some money on and then go to a comedy club that also serves the best steak dinners in Cocoa Beach .. YUM!


Previous < < | > > Next


The Zoo