2008-12-11

I�m sitting here in my timeshare hiding from the rain and watching Blazing Saddles. Fred had never seen it and now we own that classic comedy for 5 bucks out of the bargain bin at FYE�s. I want to learn the lyrics to �I�m tired�. I think it would be a hoot at a talent show.

On a sad note they just discovered a child�s skeletal remains a quarter mile from missing 3 year old Caylee�s grandparent�s house in Orlando County. The medical examiner is trying to determine if it�s her but the chances look pretty good. I mean, who else is missing? It�s very big news down here and they interrupted regular programming.

I�ve been looking at timeshare and house prices down here and you can buy a house for 75K down here although the norm for cheap is more like $125K. I�ve been working on Fred to buy but so far it�s a no-go. He thinks he�d be bored down here and that makes me laugh out loud. Bored in Orlando would take a special kind of person, I think. I explained that he thinks that because when we�re down here he lets me take the lead and plan everything while on our road trips he�s got out his map point program and plans everything down to the second and mile. I complain that he�s not interested because he�s puts no effort into looking around the Cocoa beach�s environs. I think he doesn�t want to get attached to the place.

Anyways here�s the living room and view to my timeshare


And here�s how the local planetarium decorates for Christmas

I�m trying to convince my granddaughter that I took it for real outside without too much success but I haven�t cracked yet and I�m stickin� to my story.

Here�s Fred and me at a local Moose checkin� it out. It�s grainy because it was dark as hell in there and because I took it as a reflection in a mirror.

We try to visit the local Moose�s when we travel to get ideas for fund raisers and fun stuff to do as a lodge back home.

Here�s a second shot of a sunrise. It�s from this morning and the sun never actually shone through as today has been clouds and rain but it tried really hard and I love how even the water got beautifully tinted.

and this morning we were also under a tornado watch and so of course some 18 year old wants to play in the waves and the wind. (I�d do it too if I was stronger and skinnier)

and that�s just an example of what you see while porch sitting on the fifth floor on the waterfront of Cocoa Beach and occasionally I even get one of these to keep me company.


You gotta love a pelican flyby.



Previous < < | > > Next


Rain Day