2007-12-13

I�ve just been informed that cake eye liner is no longer available at Clinique. I�ve been using cake eye liner since I was 13 years old. That makes me a cake eyeliner user for 42 years!

In the beginning it was available everywhere. Maybeline sold it for a buck ninety nine with eyeshadow and lipstick and then they stopped in favor of liquid and pencil but I found Clinique which assured me that they would ALWAYS keep it as a staple of their line.

I was asked what I wanted for Christmas and me not wanting to ask for gold coming out of my butt or anything that my kids couldn�t afford said, �Cake eyeliner� I just talked to my youngest and she told me, �Mom, You�re going to be crushed but I went to Clinique and they discontinued cake eyeliner a year ago�

I panicked

This has been a staple of my life for FORTY TWO YEARS. Liquid doesn�t allow you to adjust the consistency. Pencil makes you drag a bad piece of color across your already wrinkled lid and neither gives you the control I�m used to and now I have no commercially easy options.


I�m seriously panicked.

If I find someplace that has cake eye liner for sale I�m buying a butt load and saving it. This is a serious make up tool. I can�t believe that it isn�t available anymore or understand why it wouldn�t be produced anymore. It gives you more control and doesn�t require stretching your skin to apply


Crap!


Previous < < | > > Next


Eyeliner!