2008-02-01

Lost was FANTASTIC! I couldn�t believe it when it ended and I looked at the clock and it was 10PM already. The time just flew by! My next two months are going to be very happy on Thursdays, alright, alright, I like American Idol too so I�ll be glued to the TV the whole middle of the week.

Fred and I are making plans to go to Niagara Falls Memorial Day weekend (am I wrong thinking it�s the 24th to the 26th?) and then we'll go to Mountain Jam at Hunter�s Mountain in NY again the following weekend May 30th to June 1st. Now that I�m working we can�t do the full weekend but I�m hoping to catch Friday night and Saturday the whole day.

That will take care of one of my Bucket List Items, which is to see Niagara Falls, and my brother called and took care of another. He�s giving me an old Lumina that can�t pass inspection for the Marshfield Fair�s Demolition Derby. He wanted to give it to me but I told him I�d buy it for the junk price and get my money back after I junk it (after I total it in the derby). He says the engine is pretty perky so I might race it first at Seekonk although as a beginner that�s a scary place. There�s plenty of semi-pro�s (read crazy drivers) there that are only held back by a lack of sponsors.

Work is doing well, despite my penchant for pissing bosses off with questions they don�t like to answer. I�m surprised at how many are taken as confrontational when not meant that way. I�m just looking for them to their set priorities so I know what they are but I think they don�t like to nail themselves down like that because then they can�t change them every two seconds and ask me to do one thing while holding me responsible for another without giving me any time to accomplish it.

Just sayin�


All in all life is good and if I knew my karma would repay me with a life like this before the Ex left I wouldn�t have been so scared.

I know some of you look at it as holding on but really when all you have to compare this with is 25 years with one person, constantly pleasing and caring for them with little or no thanks, and suddenly you have someone doing that all for you .. well, it�s kind of hard not to compare. I sit on awe everyday that he kisses me goodbye like he means it, comes back on time and checks in with me if he�s going to be delayed. You know .. common courtesy for someone you love. I NEVER knew if the Ex would be coming home and he would NEVER call and tell me where he was or what he was doing or, God forbid, invite me.

I feel like doing the Sally Field Oscar quote of , �You like me! You really, really like me!�


Previous < < | > > Next


LOST