2007-03-19

Well, it's off to school. When I signed up they said that I could audit any Microsoft office suite class. I'm taking advantage of that and taking Excel II today. I have to drive to Waltham to do it but I hope to learn something new, which with Excel one I did not, but I hope II and later on, III that I do.

It's a miracle I'm awake as I worked on this page until 12:30AM and now it's 5:30AM. But just to recap my weekend Friday Fred and I stayed in and worked on individual computery stuff. It stormed and snowed that day so later we went to see Dead Silent and boy was that scary. I'm not used to supernatural killers and I keep looking for the logical answer but, nope there wasn't one. If I had been the hero in this movie I would have died before I figured it out, Donnie Wahlburg played the lead. Isn't he Mark Wahlburg's little brother?

Saturday we went to a local party at a restaurant for St. Pattys Day and it had an Irish band and step dancers and then we went to a friend's party and then we came back early and babysat for my daughter and watched Flushed Away with the kids until they came back and them we went to kareoke until one in the morning. Man that was a loooong day!

Finally, Sunday Fred went to see his son in Connecticut. I guess he's in construction and hasn't had much work lately so Fred was slipping him a few bucks for little things, like food. I stayed home and fought with this template. Haloscan still perplexes me and if there are any experts out there please leave me a comment/note.

I adapted someone else's template to make this one and I think I can do better but for now I'm keeping it despite the readability problems and the non-scaleable page. I can't wait to run banners again and be out in the open and free again. HooRay!


Previous < < | > > Next


Big Weekend