2007-05-18

Fred is in Dayton Ohio at a nerd flea market for ham radio operators. Me? Well I�ve been reveling in having the whole bed to myself. I really did start to enjoy living alone after 4 years. Having someone underfoot all the time is sometimes trying but the alternative sucks. I miss Fred.

The thing that REALLY sucks is that I�ve been to a wake, a funeral, another wake and another funeral in two days. You remember that woman I wanted to help through chemo? She�s dead. Remember that I had a friend whose mother was dying from the very same breast cancer that could have killed me? She�s dead too. They died within a day of each other. I think they both hung in there for Mother�s day and then passed.

Sucks, Sucks, Sucks

All this and I have the flu too. I spent today, between funerals and wakes, lying on my couch, cuddling with my doggy and tying to get rid of a 101 temp. Go Me, aren�t I inspiring?

Well at least I got my new bedroom furniture! Here�s some pictures!

My Mule chest

The head board

The drawers on the side



I�m THRILLED with my new bedroom! There�s a few too many pillows for Fred�s liking but I think it�s so luxurious! Fred is trying to come up with a nautical looking desk for his radios. He�s so cute!



Previous < < | > > Next


Death