2007-06-26

I watched my grandkids today and again tomorrow. We just happen to be in the middle of a heat wave with temperatures near 90. After taking the oldest to CCD the youngest and I went swimming in my daughter�s pool We got out to pick the oldest back up from CCD but went straight back to the pool for the rest of the day. It was heaven!

We played like I was a little girl again and held breath holding contests and tried to see who could walk across all the rafts and tubes and make it to the other side ( no one got that one and I think the lord himself would have had trouble and he can walk on water!)

We ate peanut butter and jelly and laughed and had a great time. I enjoy the hell out of those kids, but then again I can give them back when I�ve had enough. We had a ball and I intend on repeating it tomorrow.

Except I might be a little more careful with applying the sun block. I think I came very close to burning up majorly. Luckily I was better with the kids applications than my own but I think the back of the oldest�s neck looked really ripe. I�ll check it out tomorrow.

But at least this time no one was crying or bleeding!!!! (no rock throwing!)


Fred�s gone back to Connecticut to pay bills and see his son. In my spare time (hah!) I�ve been studying for my A+ tests. Yannow what? If you meet someone that passed that sum of a beetch you gotta admire it. It means they managed to memorize a lot of crap that could be easily looked up and the past 30 years of Microsoft and Intel development but it does not mean that I�d trust the bugger to fix my equipment. Unfortunately, employers don�t know this and like certifications. So, I must pass. It�s been a bear to study for and time intensive but I have hope because I have to take it THIS Friday or restudy for a different test because they are changing the test at the end of this month.

Pressure! BLEH!


Previous < < | > > Next


Swim & Study