2007-07-17

7-17-07

I am such a slug. I can hardly find the time to post anymore and I speed read through my reads barely posting that I�ve even been there. Now Liselle has nominated me for rockin� blogger girl a week ago on the 6th and I haven�t posted it or even thanked her. Thank you Liselle. The problem is that everyone else has already been nominated by now because I�m so slooow. So it will be hard to pass this on to someone who hasn�t been nominated yet.

So here�s the deal. If you are locked I name you a Rockin� Blogger Girl. You know who you are. *smile*


Okay. I f*cked up. I admit it. Emails to certain people will be going out soon. My oldest daughter wanted to go to Florida to attend her best friend�s wedding. Lord knows that poor young woman, my daughter�s best friend, went through enough, losing everything in her divorce, and I want her happy too and if my daughter�s attendance makes her happy then by god I�ll babysit so it can happen. So of course when my daughter asked me to take the kids this coming weekend I responded with a resounding, �YES�.

Completely forgetting, in the process, that I had made plans with Fred to start our two week road trip vacation on the exact same day, this Friday. To make matters even worse I also promised my Mom that I�d take her to see ABBA for her Mother�s Day present and guess when it�s scheduled? Yup this Friday.

My daughter goes into a panic, I don�t even tell my Mom and I look at Fred with my sad face apologizing over and over. Well, everything worked out but some things had to be changed. I have the kids this weekend but a friend of my daughter�s is taking them Friday evening so I can go with my Mom to ABBA. But our vacation had to change.

Instead of meeting Jenn, her wife Nikki (I spell that different every day) and Mary this Saturday, I will still be in Massachusetts. When we are finally passing near DC about a week and a half from now it will be a week day, which wasn�t good for any of them, so Fred changed our course so we take some May's ferry in Delaware that puts us in another direction.

Fred actually reversed the whole route to make up time and cut corners and we had to sacrifice three days worth of stuff because of my screw up (talk about over scheduled!) but I will hopefully be meeting (hopefully because it�s a weekday again) LA, Green Witch and YaketyYak. It just occurred to me that I know two of their real names but I don�t know LA�s. I�ll have to fix that at the meet and greet this coming TUESDAY the 24th!

I�m so excited and Fred�s a doll. Not many people will lose three days of a carefully planned vacation and just consider it a do-over when it happens. I�ll be very busy the next few days considering I have the grandkids 5 out of the next 7 days but when I leave next Monday night I�ll be sure to post daily. This is going to be the BEST road trip of my life and it�s only the first one! We want to see the whole United States �.. TOGETHER.

Fred is just awesome.


Previous < < | > > Next


Some Changes