2007-09-01

It�s my Birthday! YAAY! (with a little boohoo for it being my 55th but this beats the alternative of death all to pieces)

Last night Fred took me and my youngest daughter and her boyfriend out to dinner for our birthdays. I had my youngest on my birthday 26 years ago. Where does the time go? Now that I�m older it FLIES by! Anyways the food was delicious and beat the hell out of last years dinner where we had such awful service that we stormed out. (That restaurant shut down from no business within 6 months of that night. They really sucked!)

Today my youngest daughter is having a party and I�m invited WooHoo! It�s a Hawaiian luao (loo-ow sp???) with a kegger. The apple doesn�t fall far from the tree, I tell ya.

Thank you to Karen and Sondra and Yvonne for my Birthday wishes. I also have a special treat because a childhood friend is coming to Falmouth and I�m going to see her within the week! I got all kinds of stuff in my emails too.

I tell ya after the stress of last week it feels good to just be happy. I didn�t write about last week yet but I will eventually if I can figure out how to phrase things without stepping on too many toes because all the players read here. Let�s just say that Grandma is safely home now and my Dad is in a rehab for his legs but he fought us tooth and nail making the WORST decisions and even checking himself out of the hospital only to fall 5 hours later and being admitted again. My Mom isn�t even talking to him at this point and he�s still a stubborn old coot who will try to do the wrong thing as soon as he�s feeling better again.

That shit storm hasn�t even settled yet but I�m ignoring it for one damned day.


Fred had to leave for Connecticut right after Dinner last night. His son has a painful boil that is so infected that it made it extremely uncomfortable for him to perform normal tasks and he might have been admitted into the hospital if the antibiotics didn�t work for him. Fred needed to be there. I told him, �Don�t you feel bad or guilty because it�s my birthday. If it was one of my daughters I�d have been long gone already.� So off he went.

Besides I had a bottle of rum, a full belly and a BRAND NEW WII that I bought myself with the money I got from my birthday. I wasn�t missing him at all! I fell asleep on the sofa playing Zelda. I�m kind of afraid to play Resident Evil alone though. This stuff is very interactive and realistic. It will probably scare the piss out of me.

Stabbing zombies .. WooHoo!


Previous < < | > > Next


WII