2007-12-12

We went to the Police Hall of Fame today. It was interesting but the very best part about it was getting to shoot 50 rounds with a 9 millimeter Smith & Wesson (like the oil??). It was AWESOME! I got to pick a target that was the same shape and size as Fred and scare the bejeesus out of him because his liver would be gone by now if I really got to shoot at him. I seem to pull a little low and to the left, which would be his right.

Fred picked some long barreled thingy that they said didn�t have much recoil and was good for target practice. They were right! He had a very small target and did very well at 20 and 25 feet.

I never knew how to load or release a cartridge of bullets and now I do. I feel like a pro! And just a wee bit deaf. I don�t think I wore my ear protectors correctly over my safety glasses. But I swear to you that the guy that helped us learn how to handle the gun was excellent and you�d love it if you ever get down this way.

The other fun part was sending pictures via my cell phone to my ex-cop brother who would have absolutely loved this place. I got you a T-shirt bro. I think you�ll love it, at least I hope so.

Right now Fred is having a Margarita at the in house bar while I have a drink here and read my book. I walked the whole 50 yards home. This place is great!

BTW the rest of the day was exploring and we found a completely new Moose lounge in Melbourne. It turns out the one we were trying to find is in Micco but is called Sebastian. This one has karaoke tomorrow night though.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm! Temptation!


Previous < < | > > Next


Police Hall of Fame